Thursday 20th June 2019
Welcome, Guest. | Register
close [x]



Featured in the May 2019 issue

0 comments so far,
share your thoughts.

View Gallery

Share This

It’s been a busy couple of weeks since we opened our nominations for this year’s Taste of Excellence awards. The forms have been keeping our postman busy and the website has been inundated with votes for businesses across the county. We’ll be announcing the top businesses in each category once the competition closes, so keep an eye out on our social media channels.

It doesn’t seem like six months since our last awards evening, but it does mean it’s not too long until our next awards evening which this year takes place on Thursday 7th November at The Engine Shed in Lincoln.

All this wouldn’t be possible without the help of our sponsors. Our main sponsor again this year is Duncan & Toplis and they are also sponsoring our Lincolnshire Champion category. We’re pleased to welcome back Freshtime who are sponsoring the Chef of the Year competition for the fourth year. The Lincoln Tea and Coffee Company are our sponsor for the Tea or Coffee Shop of the Year category. We’re also welcoming back Lindsey James as sponsor of Wedding Venue of the Year; JHWalter, sponsor of Producer of the Year; Batemans Brewery who are sponsoring the Pub/Bar of the Year award; and Sleaford Quality Foods, sponsors of Dining Pub of the Year.

New for 2019 we are pleased to welcome Hospitality Staffing, sponsor of the Hotel of the Year category; Pilgrim Foodservice who will be helping us find the faces of the future in our Young Chef Competition; and Lincolnshire Co-op who are sponsoring our wine for the evening.

The deadline for our Chef of the Year nominations is 20th September. One of our hotly fought competitions, this is the perfect place for chefs to showcase their creative flair. We are very lucky to be working with the team at College Hall, RAF Cranwell, where the successful chefs invited to take place in our cook-off will get the opportunity to produce their menu for our distinguished judges. This year the competition will take place on Tuesday 15th October. For more information or to request a nomination form contact Katrina on 01522 689671 or

Comments Add your thoughts.

Add a comment

  • Please note, your comment will appear upon approval by an administrator